What Music Group has been a huge Inspiration to you in your own life?

0|3
2|11

Most Helpful Guy

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 10

• The Foo Fighters have definitely been the most life changing and inspirational for me. Dave Grohl really inspired me to be a musician, because he was self taught. It let me know "hey, you can do this too."

This video amongst others also gave me the impression he was a down to earth guy despite all the wealth and stuff he has.
    http://youtu.be/YFHD7kuAqu4

Back when I started out, Foo Fighters also were goals to me in the instruments. They weren't the most difficult partss, but I found them unique in their style. The lyrics are also generally pretty awesome in my opinion. It put a new perspective with me on writing songs, and it likewise got me introduced into the rock scene.

They were really the first band I identified with as a fan. Even today, they still hold a dear place in my heart.

1|0
    0|0
    • 3mo

Oh, Beautiful, @dangerDoge, and sometimes it takes someone who is Out there and who really cares, to Inspire us. xx

• Metallica.

In 6th grade music class, we had to do a project on someone who was in the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. I wanted to do Pink Floyd, but they were taken, so my other group members wanted to do Metallica and I said sure.

You see, before this, my parents had provided me the music I listened to (well and the radio, but the same stations as them.) It was all 80s classic rock or New Wave type stuff. We hated "screamo" and therefore metal.

The first song I heard while researching was from the new album at the time, Death Magnetic. I think it was The Day That Never Comes. I was like, "whoa this isn't just noise, this is fucking epic".