Rate my voice please of 0-10, 10 being the best, how is my voice? Also, which singer do I sound like?

I want some honest feedback as I am just beginning to sing, and hoping to make a career out of it. So, any honest feedback will be appreciated and if you have any recommendations or tips would love that too, thanks. :)

Here's a link of me singing Careless Whisper by George Michaels -

http://vocaroo.com/i/s0FWH4m8WRUn

Updates:
1mo Would like real feedback. Also, my voice has that raspyiness and I hate it, how can I get rid of that?
1mo Thanks to everyone who gave tips honestly wish I could give MHO to everyone, highly appreciate them, would still like some more tips on how to improve.

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Your voice didn't have raspiness at all to me... I think you have a solid tone, though I'd say you seem to be lacking in technique and control. I'd recommend working more on breathing through your diaphragm in a strong and supportive way.

There were some pitch issues, and some "sliding" going on (where you hit a note and slide up to the correct one) which I think you were adding for stylistic purposes. Maybe you could try singing without slighting and just hitting the note right on first, and then you can add style later once your breathing and pitch is good.

Other than that, your voice has a nice tone, and some work on breathing and pitch could really benefit :)

2|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

Alright, thanks you seem like you know a lot about singing. My question would be, how can I control my breathing? Like whenever I'm singing I run out of breathe and start sounding horrible. And what i meant by raspiness was that my voice cracks maybe not the best term for it. But thanks a lot!! Highly appreciate your opinion.

• Show All
    • 1mo