I am a writer, and I've been working on a series. There are some things I find more difficult to write than others. What is more difficult for you?

I find some scenes more difficult to write than others and I don't know why that is. Maybe I over think it, but I'm just curious for those of you that do you write, what are some of your challenges and how do you push through writers block?

1|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Just wait for inspiration. It will come. (:

1|0
    0|0
    • I know. I'm just like stuck! I've written like 270 pages, but stuggling now

• Be patient young grasshopper

Most Helpful Girl

• I find writing in genres I don't normally write more difficult. I guess that's because I don't have much experience writing them. If I get writers block I take a break for a bit and then go back to what I was working on or I will write a short piece unrelated to what I'm currently working on

1|0
    0|0
    • I've done that. Experience isn't really required. I think you just need to believe you can do it

• Yeah I guess, I'm going to start practicing writing fantasy because my fiancĂ© wants me to write the story for a game he wants to make lol. I'm also doing courses to improve on my writing skills

• Reading is probably the best course you can take in my opinion. I go to the library and just read to get a fell for things.

What Guys Said 4

• I find it difficult to adhere to the amount of space i a lot to certain topics/events. I end up writing a whole page on an insignificant detail and barely a few lines on a more significant one.

I eat to take my mind off and then retry focusing on it.

1|0
    0|0
  • Good writers operate as a team. So that they get varied thoughts and feedback of how to proceed.

1|0
    0|0
    • I've done pretty well so far and I've acquired about 290 pages. The writers block have subsided, but bringing someone in now would be crazy LOL. They would having a lot of catching up to do.