• Ask
  • myTake

He doesn't want a girlfriend?

why does he act like my boyfriend? I have been staying with this guy every weekend for about 6 months... he has never had a girlfriend before, he's... Show More

Most Helpful Opinion

• I've asked your question to a group of people at work and the best answer so far we have agreed upon was break it off temporally and tell him you're dating other guys. Like the great saying "Release the bird, If it comes back you'll know he's yours..."You're making it to easy right now for him not to do anything and just keep it where it is.

What Guys Said 5

• ahem..."I don't want to tell him he has to be my boyfriend or we can't sleep together anymore"What part of sleeping together makes him NOT your boyfriend? F his sensitive shy little 'feelings', he's getting the goods every weekend without asserting that he wants the role that you keep offering? So he only pays attention to you on weekends when he's getting the lovin'? Hello?Forgive me for saying the blunt answer but "Girl you are giving it up waaaaay too easily" IMO.Good luck.

• maybe he is gay

• Is he getting action? Because if he is, and if he's not using you, why is he getting action, without commiting to you? You're a booty call.

• Yes, he is getting action.and I understand that it is easy for him this way.i guess I just don't know why he wouldn't want a girlfriend when he likes me, spends the next morning talking and whatnot with me, and has never had a girlfriend...at 23.

• Show Older