Modeling: I'll be taking photo shoots in bikini in PUBLIC. How can I feel less nervous?

The crazy part is that my photo shoors will be 2 blocks away from my college! I'm terrified that people who know me see me because the only appropriate setting to be in a bikini is at the beach. We are going to be by the water... so not really outside the setting. I'm still nervous. People will be around... mostly men... And. i know people will be recording or taking photos

0|0
3|12

Most Helpful Guy

• If you seriously have a career as a model, you'll get over this quickly.

I used to work as a video producer, and often worked with models and actresses. Models were so used to being naked or nearly naked that they rarely bothered to go to a dressing room to change - they thought nothing of stripping down to panties to change, even with crew and other people around on the set. Fast wardrobe changes are often part of the job, and so that becomes normal and common.

The actresses were sometimes nearly as comfortable, while others didn't want anyone looking at them and always used the dressing room, but the models? Not a care in the world.

0|0
    0|0
    • No, I'm doing modeling as a mean to make extra money. Not really trying to pursue it as a career. If advertisement agency elect me to model for a company, I can earn some great cash.

Totally new to this

• The best advice I can give you is: fake it 'til you make it. Even if you don't have confidence, PRETEND that you do, and project that confidence, and you're much more likely to get the job/gig.

What Guys Said 11

• Oh really?

static.giantbomb.com/.../...7-1588198562-10717.gif

Show your GAG friends.

1|0
    2|0
    • Redddd :)) dude, I'm nervous but the the thrill of excitement is killing me.

What bother me the most is that people will be recording I'm sure of it ir taking pic... Smh.

• Show All
    • Lol I dont know. I'll thumbs u up!

• Ok thanks. Good luck hot mami. 😉