Is this too dressy for the first day of freshman year of high school?

My college sister wants me to wear this floral print dress from forever 21 with all white chucks I really like the dress but it's a bodycon so it's fitted and I am built up (big butt flat stomach etc.) I just don't want to appear that I'm trying too hard since I'm a freshman

Updates:
It's made like this www.forever21.com/.../Product.aspx just with a floral print instead

0|0
11|4

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 4

• Be confident. I m sure u will look charming

1|1
    0|0
  • Yes, that's way to much for just a day at school. Not to mention that it probably violates your schools dress code, and you're more likely to get in trouble at the beginning of the year for violating the code since the administrators are on everyone's ass. Don't try so hard. You probably won't be doing anything other than sitting around in class playing name games anyways. A nice blouse, skinny jeans, and flats will do. Or if it's hot where you live, try a sun dress.

0|0
    0|0
    • I don't think it violates the dress code. Yes it's a bodycon but it isn't skin tight. It looks pretty casual on to me me with converse

• Yes but how long is it? And how wide are the straps? Even if it wasn't a violation of your dress code (which it most likely is because dress codes are pretty strict against girls) I still think it looks a little to dressy. You don't want to look like a preschooler getting all excited for her first day of school. Just dress a little nicer than you usually do and call it a day.

• It's a midi so it's medium length. The straps are like in the picture. I don't consider it to be dressy it's a casual dress in my opinion and it looks even more casual with tennis shoes it would look dressy if I wore it with heels I am not trying to dress up just because it's my first day of high school I always dressed in a way that was considered "dressed up" to some