Are cargo shorts really THAT unattractive ladies?

So I'm a new freshman on a huge college campus of 26,000. Whatever, point is over this summer I've moved away more from wearing basketball/athletic shorts EVERY day to cargo shorts now. Nothing special, just some Khaki and gray colored ones. Anyways, I've gotten some ridicule from other dudes about wearing them. Some of the upperclassmen said that cargo shorts are ugly as Hell and a huge turn-off for women. Even on the campus "chat room" people were making jokes about how cargo shorts are a 100% effective method of birth control.

Is this true, women? Are cargo shorts THAT bad? If so, what should I wear instead? (Keep in mind it's like 95 degrees, sunny and humid here).

0|0
15|4

Most Helpful Girl

• If you like wearing cargo shorts, wear them. I personally would rather see a guy in cargos than basketball shorts. Basketball shorts, to me, mean you're not trying to look nice or you just got back from the gym. If you want, look at a type of shorts called chubbies. I know people that find them really comfortable. All in all, wear what makes you feel good. Confidence is what really gets the girls going.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 14

• No. I like them. =)

I think I already posted this link somewhere on here:

www.upscalehype.com/.../...onquin-Cargo-Shorts.jpg

Nice combination and cute.

1|0
    0|0
    • These aren't that bad, when I think cargo shorts I imagine many more pockets

• They are not that bad. I think they look neutral. Wear whatever you like/ whatever you feel comfortable with.

0|0
    0|0
  • I see guys wearing cargo shorts. as long as they are below the knee. keep in mind I am black and im not sure what the average white guy would wear. not to make this racial but you know... lol

0|0
    0|0
  • Unless you're zac efron or pretty darn good looking, then try to avoid them. Judging by your profile pic u would look good in a dick costume so you're a OK pal.

1|1
    1|1