How would you dress if it was 15 degrees F outside?

I'm new to a cold climate and I'm told it gets down to 15 degrees F in winter!!! I have no clue what I should wear.

I'm going to start buying some winter items and need help for what to buy!

PS. It's already in the 50s and I'm freezing :o

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Girl

• A nice parka, I wear a lot of thick leggings, long johns/thermals for under your pants. Sweaters are a great staple item. It's hard to adjust to the climate the first year but you'll be good by next winter.

1|0
    0|0
    • Thanks! This is perfect, I'm going to start with some thermals. What temperature do you usually start wearing them under your pants?

• Depends some years when the temp drop is sudden I'll wear them at like 30 degrees other times I won't wear them until it's like 15 below 0.

• Thanks for most helpful

What Guys Said 7

• Jeans
    Long underwear bottoms
    Long underwear top
    Turtle neck top
    Gloves with insulation in them
    Hat to keep heat end
    Boots with thick socks which will stay dry
    Scarf for neck
    Sweaters
    Coat with a hood

My girlfriend moved from Rio to the Midwest USA in the winter, I was ready for her.

It is not uncommon to wear on a very cold day, long underwear, shirt, sweater and coat at the same time when you are out in the weather and then take off the coat inside and sweater if you want to inside.

Good luck,

1|0
    0|0
    • I moved from the Philippines so I think I'm like her! How was it for her, was she warm wearing all that (long underwear, turtle neck and sweater)? When did she have to start wearing the long underwear?

• Like this.

s3.postimg.org/.../...it_vice_640x360_vice_670.jpg

I would be the guy on the left

0|0
    0|0
  • Pants shirt wool sweater. That's kind of borderline for wool socks. Winter coat hat gloves scarf outside.

Below 0 F might go further then that.

0|0
    0|0