Could you see me as your doctor?

I'm going int my 3rd year of medicine and when I do clinics my patients don't believe that I'm a medical student and I'm going to be treating them! I don't know why this! It's getting to be annoying as I'm so passionate about my work and can't wait till the day I'm qualified but it's already scaring me that patients aren't going to take me seriously never mind my colleagues! I wear pencil skirts, shirts, suit trousers etc at hospitals, tie my hair up, no jewelery. some guys even try to chat me up! some patients even request that I don't treat them. it really does upset me because I'm studying medicine for a reason, I'm capable and believe I've got all the right qualities to be a good doctor one day but people have no faith in me!

• I wouldn't judge a doctor's abilities based on the exterior
    60% (3)60% (3)60% (6)Vote
  • I wouldn't trust a doctor based on something to do with their appearance and I know that I'm doing it
    20% (1)40% (2)30% (3)Vote
  • I wouldn't trust a doctor based on something to do with their appearance but I don't know that I'm doing it
    20% (1)0% (0)10% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Anything I can do to my appearance to make me look like you could trust me with your life? =)

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Guy

• well you do look intimidating and you said you were a model so when you think of a doctor

a model figure doesn't exactly fit the right place for a doctor setting

thats just what I think when people make a stereo type.

& you look beautiful. no wonder your a model.

but in my opinion I would be happy if you operated on me =)

as long as you don't have like tattoos all over you and piercings all over as well

i wouldn't mind.

but I don't think you have anything to worry about

cause my sister is in med school as well and when a person comes up to her

they sometimes hit on her

1|0
    0|0