Why do men always wear the evil colors?

So in the west white and generally light colors are associated with innocence and the good while dark colors, especially black is associated with evil.
Now if you look at traditional clothing. Men - Black suit. Women - colorful or at a wedding specifically white

www.thestar.com.my/.../?w=620&h=413&crop=1&
3.bp.blogspot.com/.../uk+royal+%25282%2529.jpg

Now in the middle east, I've been told, it's quite the opposite. Black good, White sad. And women wear black men white
cdn-wac.emirates247.com/.../782028208.png

So how come men always get the colors associate with evil and sadness?

0|1
6|15

Most Helpful Guy

• Generally in the west men wear clothing to make themselves look powerful and women wear clothing to make themselves look pretty.

I am not an expert in middle eastern dress but I am suspicious men wear white to reflect the heat of the sun. And women were supposed to be hidden from view.

0|4
    0|0

What Guys Said 14

• Colors are just colors. The only associations I give them are as follows:

Black = thinner, sexier

Red = sexy. Especially darker shades.

White = looks good on others but not me

Orange = wtf mate

Yellow = barf

Green = only dark shades, pretty cool when worn stylishly

Brown = dark and light shades look good with black, again looks great when worn stylishly

Blue = looks great on me, and pretty much everyone now that I think about it. I prefer darker shades.

Purple = Feminine Af. Larger woman shouldn't wear it because there's always a douchebag just waiting to bust out his Barney joke.

1|1
    1|0
  • Here in Japan, the color, White, symbolizes death.. ^.^

While black, symbolizes not onlymystery but also the night
    and is associated with feminine energy.

But I know what you mean, I do it myself, I like
    black and white clothing, especially the two colors together. ^.^

0|0
    0|0
    • So what is the standard dress code for men and women there?

• Show All