Would you consider a gf that's does cosmetology/skincare? Or is that a turn off because guys don't like makeup?

I'm studying cosmetology/skincare and I was just wondering is that like... I don't know is it like kind of a turn off because she's too much into makeup or hair or stuff like that. And guys and makeup don't really mesh so if a girl does beauty for a living would you avoid her being to into the makeup and hair/nails and skincare even though she doesn't wear a lot of makeup herself?

0|0
5|14

Most Helpful Guy

• There's one thing to study for it, there is another thing to make a career out of it. And yes I know I'm super sexist but, I don't want my future wife to work. But, besides that, because I know you aren't looking for that type of opinion, I actually kinda like it when women wear makeup. What I don't like is a complete transformation, so like Kim Kardashian, she puts on WAY too much makeup. Makeup should be about enhancing your natural beauty. And it seems like some women tend to forget about that.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 13

• Girls that work in that field tend to age better and stay attractive well into their 40s and 50s.
    Major turn on.

1|0
    0|0
  • A woman pursing her dreams and doing whatever is necessary to better her life by earning a education in a field she loves works for me. So, no it wouldn't be a turn off for me.

1|0
    0|0
  • if you don't wear any make-up fine

1|0
    2|0
  • Yeah whats the problem with that?
    If anything its turn on! especially when the woman knows how to doll herself up everyonce and a while
    It is definitely not a turn off

0|0
    0|0
  • this is such a fall back career path for so many woman. i dated one maybe two and both werent the smartest of the bunch.

considering the bad experience its a turn off for me=)