Men's Swimwear... Girls Opinion?

I've been working out hard for a couple years. I have a fairly low bodyfat content and my abs are easily visible, and I have some muscles too. My body looks fairly similar to a male fitness model.

I was thinking of switching from boardshorts to speedos. Just wondering if girls would dig it?

Updates:
anyone else?
?;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;?//

0|0
14|3

Most Helpful Girl

• It's cool provided the body is right for it. Which it sounds like yours is so go for it man! :)

0|1
    0|1
    • I thought that people can wear what they want. What's that supposed to mean?

• People can wear wht they want to but if someone was genuinely concerned rather than letting it all hang out versus looking good in a small bathing suit, it's probably better to work out

What Girls Said 13

• Do you swim competitively?

Is the answer yes? Then go right ahead and wear them for your races.

Is the answer no? Then never ever put one on.

It doesn't matter if you are fit enough for one... it's socially constructed that it's in poor taste to wear them in a public setting.

My boyfriend is a competitive swimmer. He's in great shape. But even he knows better than to wear one to a beach.

1|0
    0|0
    • why do you think its poor taste? I get it with poor or average bodies, but thought it may be different on a hot body?

• Show All
    • No. But on Speedos?

• yes... I thought your possible appreciation of speedos would change you into a counterculture person who doesn't conform to society's viewpoints of everything. I though Speedo's would be that catelist

• yesssssssssssss

0|1
    0|0
  • No step away from the peed'os lol that is what we call them were im from its only old ugly weerdo men that wear them

0|1
    0|0
    • what if good looking guy wore them?

• Show All
    • Just wear swim shorts and you will win hands down haha

• so why do you can them peed'os