What are men looking for in a woman - especially in the body department? Is there anything wrong with curves?

This is just a general query. I am looking for honest answers, because I myself and a curvy girl and proud of it but it can sometimes be a little hard when even your boyfriends seems to be attracted to really thin girls.

0|0
1|9

Most Helpful Guy

• There is nothing wrong with curves. Love curves and as an artist, I love drawing female models who have the beautiful curves rather than straight line (reads boring). The flow of the curves of a female body is what makes female body so much more fascinating and interesting as a drawing subject compared to a bloke. Can't imagine drawing a stick thin figure, better off drawing a male model.

1|0
    0|0
    • Thanks for the best answer. Just to add, from the last pic in your profile, you look confident with your curves and knew how to make them work for you with your pose, so have faith in them.

What Guys Said 8

• I'd think it's because most publicity models lack curves (the adolescent body with the adult face) that guys are perfectly happy with curvy women but guys who want to show off to other guys will prefer being seen with model-like girls.

That wasn't he same when the pictures of Marilyn Monroe link , Bette Davis link Mae West link , Gina Lollobrigida link and Sofia Loren link were all over the place.

The image of 'the ideal woman' changes every decade or so : this woman was considered excellent in her time : link

These women too: link (one of them actually was the painter's wife -Helena Fourment, wife of P-P.Rubens)

1|1
    0|0
  • Not attracted to "really thin girls" at all.

Curves > lines.

Thin girls need to eat a sammich.

1|1
    0|0
  • There is no general body type all men unanimously agree on. Some like athletic women with visible muscle development, some like soft round curves, some like the thin/slender build that is relatively devoid of curves.

0|1
    0|0