I was just invited to pay paintball this weekend, how do I dress?

I've never done it before, but I don't want to get hurt lol... what should I wear?

0|1
15|26

Most Helpful Guy

• Good, thick clothing that you don't mind getting dirty or damaged. Minimise your exposed skin for two reasons:
    1. Getting shot can really , really hurt even through clothing.
    2. If it's an outdoor place, you might be crawling through the undergrowth. If it's an indoor place, they tend to be roughly made from plywood which can be abrasive on your skin.

Good footwear for running around in, proper boots (not Uggs!) are ideal.

Also see if you can find a pair of old gloves to protect your hands. The paintball place will supply you with a face mask and googles. Oh, and tie back your hair.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Wear clothes that cover your whole body that will keep you cool since it's still hot out. You want to be comfortable and mobile for sure. You're going to get bruises no matter what you do or wear. It'll be the most fun you had getting hurt.

0|0
    0|0
    • Oh no, I'm kind of a baby, are you sure there is nothing I can wear to prevent bruises? Like thick clothes? I have some old ones for snowboarding that might work well?

• It's too hot out to wear that sort of thing and it won't hurt that bad. You'll be having too much fun and adrenaline pumping through your veins to notice any of them

What Guys Said 25

• Long sleeved shirts and long pants that you don't mind throwing away. Does the paint-ball hits hurt? yes very, but only direct hits at relatively close range (about 4-6 meter).
    Most of the time the pellets only graze you or are shot from too far away to cause too much pain. They will still sting slightly however.
    *DO be prepared to suffer a few bruises. Especially around your legs and abdomen area. As those are the areas most likely to be hit.

0|0
    0|0
  • wear clothes you don't give a shit about, they should supply you with armor for rent.

0|1