Will olive oil help control my straightened hair?

i have naturally curly hair and have finally learned how to straighten it right... i rarely do it though
anyway, i haven't done it in the summer before because of humidity and stuff
but i have a big occasion on the 4th and i want to straighten it... but im really scared because of the weather and i dont want it going crazy mid celebration

will olive oil stop my hair from frizzing?
anything else i can do?

Updates:
thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu everyone

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I have never tried olive oil, but I don't think I want to. I have naturally curly hair. I have been straightening it for a few years. It used to frizz a bit in the beginning, but not anymore. I use shampoos with Brazilian Keratin, Argan Oil, etc. I also put Moroccan Oil in my hair before using the flat iron. It leaves your hair smelling awesome, in addition to protecting it from the heat and preventing frizz and re-curling. I have not had a problem with frizzing and I live in the south where it's hot and humid or cold and wet. Not an area that plays nice with people's hair.

0|0
    0|0
    • won't putting oil in your hair before straightening fry it?

• Show All
    • Thank you! I hope you enjoy yourself!

• you are welcome !

and thanks ^_^

What Guys Said 3

• No it won't and its too heavy for your hair. If you want to use oil use profesional products like bio silk. s1.folica.com/.../...y-family-gift-set-350x350.jpg

Also 90% of the femal population don't really know the proper hair drying technique because you can straighten hair mostly using a hairdryer and with proper technique, you won't see frizzing.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=pqQYcKIiMsk

0|0
    0|0
    • Not true for people with super curly hair.

• Show All