Know anything about watches?

My boyfriend likes watches. I want to buy him a nice watch (not necessarily for everyday use). No real reason. Not his birthday or anything. I just want to give him a watch lol because I can.

Anyway, I was looking online. I found one I think he'll like. He likes busy watches and prefers the metal band look.

I'm on my phone and it for some reason won't let me post links so you'll have to deal. But this is the watch:

Stuhrling Original Men's 387.33112 Delphi Automatic Skeleton Stainless Steel watch

Type it in on Amazon.

It's originally in the $400 range but Amazon has it for about $80. I'm a little skeptical due to how cheap it is. But most of the reviews are good. But I'm not a watch expert. He'd (in all likelihood) wear it a bit - even as a casual watch.

General thoughts on it?

• Good watch
    57% (16)52% (14)55% (30)Vote
  • Don't buy it
    43% (12)48% (13)45% (25)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
3|13

Most Helpful Guy

Most Helpful Girl

• I brought this watch for my boyfriend for this years Valentine's Day
    www.skywatches.com.sg/.../ssc141p1_4_1_1_1.jpg

Don't really want to say how much lol because his on Gag, but it's one of the best watches you can get. My dad still has his one (a sports version, black and red).

The watch I brought is solar which is also a plus..

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• here it's in the $150 range: www.bol.com/.../
    Look at buyer's comments on Amazon: www.amazon.com/.../B00930H00G

http://www.stuhrling.com/FAQ.html

0|0
    0|0
  • I would pass on Stuhrling Original. They're kind of like a cheapy supermall brand.

If you're in the $200 and under range, I'd get something by one of the Japanese makers. Citizen makes awesome solar-powered watches in that range, and Seiko and Citizen both make some really good mechanical ones. All three of those brands are real-deal watchmaking companies.