My class is going ice skating. How should I dress if it's hot outside?

I'm new to skating, so I hope you don't think it's a stupid question!

I searched online for what to wear for skating and I got this funny picture lol: Looks like a warm coat, gloves, and snow pants? Thanks!My class is going ice skating. How should I dress if it's hot outside?

0|2
7|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Its cold in the rink. I personally like to wear jeans, and maybe something under them. that way you have some padding if you hit the ice. If you've never been skating, expect to get close and personal with the ice.
    Bring a hat and gloves but may not need them. Sweater, hoodie, or some top that is warm. use layers so you can take a layer off.

It is hard, don't try to catch yourself with your hand, it will break!

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I used to to do figure skating and in competitions would only wear thick tights and a body-dress (so basically a body with a dress skirt on top) and it was just fine because while you're in motion you don't really feel the cold.
    If you're not used to ice skating you'll probably fall more than once though so I'd just go with a pair of leggings (maybe even jeans?) and a warm sweater over your top or shirt so you can easily change once you're off the ice.

1|0
    0|0
    • Really? Wow what you are saying is so different than the girls in the picture! I'm confused! Are you right or are they right? :S

• Show All
    • Not for winter which is when outdoor ice skating is most common in most places but if you're in a hall (which I figure?) and not planning to kiss the ice on purpose I'd say my outfit suggestion is enough.

• Ok thanks for your advice!

I'm pretty sure they are in an indoor rink though lol!

What Guys Said 0

The only opinion from guys was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!

What Girls Said 6