Tattoos: what do you have planned?

Whether you're already tattooed or a virgin skinned noob, what tattoo (s) do you have planned for the future?

And why are you waiting to get them?

1|0
15|17

Most Helpful Guy

• I have a pretty large piece in mind that is really more like a collage. In the end it will look like a cryptic puzzle. It's got some religious symbolism, some pop culture references, and some historical references splashed through out. My biggest issues is finding an artist I feel comfortable working with who also has quality artwork. After looking through most of the shops in my area I found out I'm not going to be able to get it done locally so now I'm saving money to start searching out of state.

0|0
    0|0
    • That's smart! Sounds like it'll turn out pretty amazing once you do find an artist you connect with.

Most Helpful Girl

• I've always planned on getting a mythology related tattoo. I'm studying ancient history and want to somehow make a career out of it, so I know it's not something I'm likely to regret but I'm not entirely sure what to get. I thought that maybe a grape vine curling over my shoulder and twining down my arm would be cool but I'm not sure how that would actually look, it might seem awkward. I thought maybe some kind of text based tattoo, and my ideas were basically a Homeric quote of 'Sing, o Muse' or a historical quote 'Know thyself' (which was a quote associated with the Delphic oracle), maybe on my wrist and in the original Greek.

I also recently saw a Star Wars tattoo that I actually really, really love and would be really happy to get tattooed on me. I guess my hesitation is if one day I'll be embarrassed about a Star Wars tattoo and regret it :P Also, I'm not sure if that would be stealing someone's artwork.

s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/.../...a473def90a.jpg

I think the things keeping me from getting a tattoo are just... Not having enough money, being scared of needles and not being 100% sure of what I want.

0|0