Should I tell my Grandma I have 3 tattoos, before we go on vacation?

Notes:
Beach vacation--she will have to see them!
Somewhat conservative--but she's also an artist
I'm an artist who had some wild hairstyles over the years/fashion looks
I'm not sure if this will be a good surprise or bad one?
Haven't seen her in 3 years!
The tattoos are of flowers (garter tattoo), a seashell (collar bone) and another has flowers with a butterfly (in honor of my mom) <3 (but they are medium to large tattoos) NO masculine or dark imagery or inappropriate stuff :)

• Yes!
    64% (7)45% (5)55% (12)Vote
  • No way!
    36% (4)55% (6)45% (10)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
You guys and gals are not making this easy lol! The majority of females wish for me to tell her! The majority of males want me to be mysterious and sneaky! Though... I'm so confused. 😢

0|0
3|6

Most Helpful Guy

• Its your body your life however you choose to express your selfis up to you. Let her see them for herself then we has her own time to be absorb it with out confrontation.
    You will hve grown up lot in 3 years she won't of expected you to be the same little girl. If so then the problem is hers. U

1|0
    0|0
    • I still didn't tell her... but I'm worried because it's not just her I'd be showing... it will be most of my family :O It's actually a family vacation :O

Most Helpful Girl

• By my experience yes. My sister had his hair blue and when my grandmother see ut she pratically faint. So I think it's better to prepare her before

1|0
    0|0
    • Good point :) One tattoo would be bad... BUT... 3 lol... too much of a shock lol. They are really feminine designs, thankfully!

• Show All
    • Glad you care :) thanks girl!!

• You're welcome :)

What Guys Said 5

• Why tell her before she sees them? Why get in trouble for the same thing, twice?
    They seem like average, normal tattoos, and nothing that crazy, like in your 'private places'.
    Probably not going to be a big issue. . .