How to make my roots grow out but still look good?

Okay so I've been bleaching my hair for a few years now, but recently my hair has become quite damaged. I was blonde when I was quite young but I began to add highlights and stuff when it started to change.
In the last month I've noticed a lot of hair breakage (It's becoming less frequent now that I've stopped using heat to style it, and I'm booked in for an olaplex treatment to try and reverse some of the damage so I'm not too worried.)
Anyway, the damage to my hair scared me quite a lot and made me realise that I don't really want to continue bleaching my hair. So my question is how can I let my hair grow out without having to touch up roots? I know that I'm not likely to find a professional hair stylist on this site, but I'm hoping that someone out there has some tips or personal experience. I was thinking about having ombre roots, but I'm scared it will look bad because my hair is about shoulder length and really fine.

So does anyone have any tips on how i can make my hair look better once the roots are growing out?
(PS: just to let you know, every time I've bleached my hair it has been done by a hairdresser) (Also, I don't mind using hair dye to ombre my roots because I know it will prevent me from ever having to bleach my roots again)

0|0
2|2

Most Helpful Guy

• It sounds like you're reliant on a hair dresser and expensive products.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I tried doing this, but it was a failure. I even tried darkening my top hair a little in order to make it look more even while my roots were growing. I couldn't stand it. I was not patient enough, so I ended up bleaching them again. If you find a better method, please let me know, because I am not sure what to do too.

0|0
    0|0
    • 3mo