Girls please help, my wedding day and honeymoon might get ruined!

Ok Let me start by saying I'm using my little sisters account and am well over 18 so I wanted to clear that up a head of time.

so this may seem like a totally stupid question but I'm on the birthcontrol Ortho Tri Cyclen and started it about a month ago and I've been on my period for this is the 9th day of it, my wedding is on sunday! I can't walk down the isle in a white dress while on my period and my Fiji Honeymoon will be ruined if I can't find a way to get my period to end. please please please help! I don't want my big day to get trashed my entire wedding plus the reception is 9 hours, then I get on a plane later that night so I can't deal with the period an the cramps and all. HELP!

0|0
6|4

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not experienced with ortho tri cyclen, however most birth control pills try to regulate your period. This causes irregularity when you first start taking the pill. It usually doesn't regulate until after two or three cycles, meaning that you will be irregular, and can spot for about 2-3 months.

I must say, you chose a very poor time to experiment with taking on a new form of birth control. Birth control can affect your weight, no one wants unexpected weight gain right before they debut their wedding dress. The addition of hormones can make you a little bit crazy, and you already have that trying to plan a wedding.

I'm wary about telling you this, but I don't know if you stop taking the pill now if you will stop bleeding by sunday.