Girls, How do I feel confident in my body?

I've always been self conscious about my body, and its not because of some feminine feature that most people actually like and can just be embraced, its because it seems like my body is just made up of unattractive parts. broad shoulders, small boobs, average waist, narrow hips, small butt, average legs. after wearing only push up bras, doing a billion squats, and waist training, i began to feel more confident about my body and also because i know how to dress in a way that makes me appear curvy, but bikinis are my worst nightmare, i hate summer because i dont like showing my shoulders, and i only wear leggings because jeans make my butt look small (even after i've been working it out for at least 2 years). i hate taking pictures and i feel like i can't wear a lot of clothes because i only want to wear clothes that hide my shape, not clothes that show it off. im considering getting surgery when im older but i know thats doing a lot, i wish i could just somehow be more confident.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• The fact is that insecurity often has no correlation with reality. Some drop dead gorgeous girls think that they're ugly, while other not so attractive girls think that they are the shit. Insecurity is a mental state. Getting plastic surgery or even working out will not help you be more secure, because if you don't change your mental state, you will always be insecure about something.

3|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 20

• There's an important thing you should know: No matter how you look like, there's always someone who will find you beautiful.

2|1
    0|0