Is it weird that I see myself as not cool enough for 'bold' fashion choices?

I mean piercings, tattoos and brightly coloured hair and that kinda thing. I guess my fashion sense id just plain. jeans and hoodie kinda thing.
I know a lot of who have very distinct/bold fashion senses (I'm an art student so I know a lot), but they just heave me thinking that there is no way in hell I could do that, because unlike them I'm this reclusive only child. 'basic'. for want of a better word :/

0|0
6|10

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't think all of those "bold" fashion statements are as cool as a lot of people think they are. A lot of times I see those kinds of people and think about how misguided and lost they are in terms of their own identity.

Stuff like that might be trendy and look cool but it's all typically covering up deeper issues that they deal with.

If you look at successful and upstanding, productive and high functioning members of society, do you see them covered in tattoos, piercings, bright colored hair and outlandish outfits? Nope.

Classy is cool. Always remember that.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• So you like and want alternative fashion choices but you're worried it will look off on you? There's always a way to make it work! You have to experiment and fail a couple of times, and look up info about what might look good on you. Currently I'm watching this channel and trying to understand my body better and how to work with it. www.youtube.com/channel/UCXLdps0aVzxxet8avg9OLYQ

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!
Sponsored

What Guys Said 9