Is there something wrong with me?

OK guys, I need a little bit of help when it comes to the whole relationship thing. I'm 18 and I've only had one real girlfriend in my whole life, but she really effed me over. Anyway, I've had this kinda emptiness in me I guess? I know that its not a necessity but I really wanna be in a relationship. I don't know where I mess up with these things, honestly. I can get a girl for a little while and it will be really great, then everything just changes. I don't know if it's because I mess up or what but it just changes and I'm kinda tired of getting hurt so many times. I've been single for going on 4 years now and I'm not that experienced with girls. I do get compliments from them though. I hear that I'm "cute" or "adorable" all the time. I am kind of a big guy, not huge or anything, just kinda chubby I guess. I don't have much style or any of that really. Just a jeans and t-shirt kinda guy. I am from the country and I go for the country type. I don't know why but country girls are what put me in a choke hold and won't let go. I don't know if there is something wrong with me, or something about me that just turns girls off completely or what but it really gets to me. Over the past 4 years I've tried to be in a relationship but they just never seem to work out.. Like I said, everything will be good for a month or two maybe even three, but then there comes a point where she just doesn't want anything anymore or she just completely lead me on. I am not very experienced with things like this at all really. I do know that when I meet the next girl that will give me a chance I would be able to treat her right. I know I can treat a lady the right way. For me its not about party's and sex, I have a little more respect for girls than all that. I just want somebody to be there and want to be around me even just sometimes. I don't really know what's up with me or if I just over react to these kind of things or what. I know this is really long b