Do girls like guys with short or long hair? Which would suit me?

Hey I'm Chris and I am 16 years old. This is a question I have had my whole life. I grew up on the beach and still live there today. So I kinda of wanted long hair since the start. My dad raised me on Rock and Roll and that also influenced my long hair seeing how I grew up listening to Bon Jovi, Kiss, Guns and Roses, Led Zeppelin and all of those guys. I surf for Kane surfboards and I also skateboard for Globe Shoe Company as a flow sponsor. I don't know the long hair I've just always gone to. I play the drums in a Hard rock, and heavy metal band and my hair suits the category pretty well. I've always been kind of skinny and now I am 5' 7" As a sophomore, I've had less than pleasing results with girls this year, and I'm wondering wats the problem. I know my hair is something that hardly anyone is used to but all of my friends are used to it. I have been mistaken for a girl from behind before and also have had to deal with fights over being called gay for having it. I've stuck by my hair my whole life. I have dated girls and some are interested in me, but I guess the ones I'm into aren't into me. So I wonder is it my hair? My question is do girls (generally) like guys with long hair or short? And more specifically, which would you think suits me?

Thank you in advance to anyone who responds and helps me out. I appreciate it.

Updates:
My hair is very straight, like with a straightener, but ihave never used one. I take good care of my hair, meaning shampoo and conditioner. my hair is thin too which shows grease fast so that's another reason I like to take care of it. Goes to my shoulder
Pic up on profile, of me at my moms place in Indiana for a few days in early spring. 15 in this pic, turning 17 soon

0|0
35|5

Most Helpful Girl