Do women tend to be more attracted to the guy who seems to be doing better?

I am not "MATERIALlSTIC" at all but I have noticed one thing. Quick background. I use to be a regular joe, Drove a Hooptie, Was a mall cop,lived with mom till 23, had that girl who ended up living me. All of a sudden I changed. Graduated , I am an accountant , Drive a "fancy" car, Got a nice apartment. NOW its like the same girls who use to walk past me with out even looking lmao are swamping me now. Even my ex tried coming back.

Whats up with this ladies? Do women tend to be more attracted to the guy who seems to be doing better?

0|0
9|2

Most Helpful Girl

• To a certain extent, yes. It's not about being the richest guy out there or about what car you drive (personally, I don't know one from the other anyhow so it makes no difference), it's more about how driven you are to reach your goals. If you're working a job that's not the greatest while you get through school or get the experience you need to have to pursue the career you want I have no problem with that. We all have to start somewhere and most of the time you have to work your way up. Basically, if you have goals and you're working towards them, then I have nothing to complain about in that department. That being said, girls do tend to gravitate towards guys who have reached some goals as they get older for a couple of reasons. One- because it demonstrates they actually have the drive to go after and achieve those goals. Two- because we start to think about getting married and raising a family and if we're in that stage we want a guy who's there too- one who has a stable job and has reached some of his goals so he's ready to settle down and focus on things besides his career.