Is it my looks or personality?

I'm 22, and I'm a lifetime single. ("Hi ringlets02".. an aa reference.. just jokes... maybe it's my corny jokes...)

I honestly scare guys away and I don't know why. All my girl friends, older women, etc. say I'm pretty, but I can't see it because honestly, the only time I get attention is from men who are way older than me, or obviously interested in sex.

I'm looking for a sweet boy who loves God (please no hurtful comments on this :)).. I just don't understand. I graduated college, and I've still never been asked out by the type of guy I want to attract. Only online, when the guy had met me two years ago, but it didn't work out.. long story.

Do I look like I'm 12? (In which case, guys who talked to me would all be pedophiles..)

The thing is, I'm scared of guys I'm attracted to. And I think I might come off as a jerk. Would this be the reason? Or do I just physically attract certain (creepy older) men? (Please note, I don't mean glances or whatever, I mean obviously aggressive men who look at me like I'm a piece of meat.. just the other day I was sitting at starbucks with a friend, and a group of guys were staring at me while talking loudly about date rape.. ugh)

Should I try harder to be more approachable? Honestly, I am scared to death of guys I like, and it takes all my willpower to even make eye contact. I've tried to message the guy I like on fb (who is also shy.. awesome..) but he only responds.. never initiates.. I've ignored him a few times by accident (meaning I was too scared to look at him for fear I might fall over or drool would fly out of my mouth... you know.. logical things). Could it be me? or does he just not like me? ugh. Fear.

Alright. Let me know what you think, please :)

0|0
4|4

Most Helpful Girl