Why do people always assume the girl with a ton of make up is dumb?

seriously. I -wear- a- TON-of-make up. but I still look natural and get a lot of compliments about how I wear my make up. also I'm an honor roll student. yay? yay. but I don't understand why , some people just automatically assume I'm the party type or that I don't focus on school and am not a 'good' girl. doesn't make sense how people just jump to a certain conclusion about me. feel free to comment or answer my perplex open ended question. thanks.

0|0
12|7

Most Helpful Guy

• People should not assume sh*t from the start. You don't know someone, don't make assumptions about him/her. Sad reality.

You know how immature it is when a female friend of mine labels every guy a 'creeper' that comes into contact with her on the dance floor? Sheesh.

4|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 6

• WOW, That's a NEW ONE! When it LOOKS like a girl has a ton of makeup on, I think it can make her look unconfident, but dumb? WHY? If someone else can explain it, I'd really like to hear it...

4|0
    0|0
  • Despite the cliche, people do judge books by their cover. People are also quick to slot other people into stereotypes, I myself am guilty as charged of such a thing.

1|0
    0|0
  • I don't assume their dumb, I assume they're vain.

6|3
    0|0
  • I don't think it makes her look dumb. Childish, yes, dumb, no.

1|0
    0|1
  • I don't think she's dumb, just insecure.

1|1
    0|0
  • Because usually 'smart' or girls that are concentrated more on school work don't really worry about how they look. They don't have time for that.

4|2
    0|0

What Girls Said 12

• Because she usually is, most of the time.

4|2
    1|0
  • That's called a stereotype. Same reason black people are all suppose to be super fast, or cheerleaders are all dumb bimbos. Our society is full of stereo types. Get used to it.

4|1
    0|0