Vintage style clothing: Hot or Not? Guys, what do you think?

I'm 18 and I'm a student but I still tend to dress a little classier. I wear skirts that have a high waist line with black tights (it's fall now), ruffles, pearls, bows, etc.

The colors I wear are mainly black, navy, and gray in the fall. Neutrals mostly. I like the vintage fashion, 40s/50s style of clothing but sometimes I'm not sure if I'm giving off the best vibes.

Sometimes I feel like the way I dress may portray me to be a bit of a snob. I really like this guy, but maybe the way I am dressing is making him not approach me (please see other questions about him). What do you think of when you see a girl dressed how I dress? Would you be less likely to talk to her? Or does it not matter what kind of clothes a girl is wearing? I would really appreciate all answers. Thanks!

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• I think any girl who dresses the way she wants is sexy whether it's vintage fashion, preppy styles or whatever else she's into. I'm a guy who has been called an "old soul" and while I don't wear vintage clothing, I do put in more effort toward my clothes. To me, dressing the way you like shows you have self-esteem, and that's hot. For a guy who just wants you for sex, self-esteem is his worst enemy.

But for a guy who wants a girl to love, self-esteem is hot and the fact that you aren't like every girl (many of whom, at your age, are immature and flaky) is attractive.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• I've always liked vintage clothes for everyone, actually. People shouldn't be so crazy over the latest styles...fads fade (for good reason)...appreciate the past!

0|0
    0|0