Is it sometimes considered bad to be young looking?

I'm 22 years old, and it feels like "looking young" is a curse rather than looking mature. People usually take it as a compliment, but when people tell me I look young, somehow I'm not so pleased with their comments... it makes it seem like I'm somehow not "sexually appealing" to guys...

does anybody get what I mean?

what does it mean if you're constantly getting told you look too young when you are in fact a 22 year old college girl? not sexually appealing enough? not hot enough?

Updates:
my current manager whom I work for in a restaurant told me that maybe the reason I didn't get the job at the martini bar (I applied there and got rejected) was because I didn't look mature enough and I look too young...it bothers me because I'm a college graduate and I want to be taken seriously and look mature!

0|0
4|6

Most Helpful Guy

• I suspect most guys your age wouldn't mind young looking, some older guys (i.e. patrons in the bar) might prefer for you to look your age.

You should consider though that this 'problem' will end within 4-5 years, and for the rest of your life, looking young is a massive advantage.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• Yeah that's the same with me. I'm 22 also and people usually guess my age in the 16-19 range. This has led to me to believe that I am not sexually appealing either, at least not to girls my own age. It's almost as if I have not matured fully and not considered attractive.

0|0
    0|0
  • Well, when you get older.. like in your 40s.. It'll be to your advantage to look more youthful.

0|0
    0|0
  • well learn how to deal with it for a few more years and hope when you are an old bastard like me you can look young still

0|0
    0|0
    • Shit, you are an old bastard.

• hahahaha thanks shaun. and wow lol we can say sh*t? I thought that got blocked out

• Don't be ridiculous.

0|0
    0|1