Wedding makeup question!!

In late September I am going to a my boyfriend's cousin's wedding as his date. It's in NEW YORK CITY! I am getting my dress tomorrow but I have no idea what to do as far as makeup and hair go. My hair can be very annoying and I don't know how to do fancy hairstyles at all...I usually straighten my hair Because if I don't its frizzy curly and hard to could I just wear it straight? or should I curl it in loose curls?

Also, I usually just wear simple makeup...powder, eyeliner, mascara, lip gloss...but I wanna step it up a little for this obviously so any tips? I'm not very good at makeup stuff either ha ha I don't know I just never hav the time to experiment.

So if you hav any looks, ideas, or product suggestions please tell me! I wanna look really put together and pretty obviously seeing as how ill be meeting his entire family and I also wanna feel confident! thank you!

ps I'm 20 years old if that helps you w suggestions. haha

Most Helpful Girl

• So September will be late summer/early autumn right? I suggest doing something little which will turn heads but not over the top.

What colour is your dress? And what colour skin do you have?

Personally I have olive skin so I love doing medium dark smokey eyes, they're simple to do and draw attention to your eyes :)

Something like this maybe link

Now it doesn't have to be really dark, I have really dark eyes and I find that green goes well with them, what's your eye colour?

Then you can leave the face pretty natural (use some foundation and concealer to cover up any imperfections and also use a primer on the eye to make sure the make up stays put the whole day).

Use very little blusher, just to give your cheeks a bit of a glow or you can use a highlighter instead.

Then depending on the colour of your eye make up and your dress, do your lips a natural colour, so light pink or slightly coral.