Your take on being un-photogenic?

do you think it's real? because I know for me it's very rare to get a good picture of me and when I see it I hate how I look. but when I look in the mirror most of the time I feel like I'm decent. does this happen to you? do you believe that some people are just un-photogenic?

0|0
6|10

Most Helpful Guy

• Two things:

1st, often most people are their own worst critic when it comes to their own photos. I'm like that, I swear there has never been a decent photo taken of me in my life.

2nd, yes it is possible to just naturally be unphotogenic while still being pretty. As a photographer I can say that very confidently.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 9

• I feel the same way about my pics, I'm not even sure about the one I'm using now, but I have my reasons for having it up. I'm just a bit picky and a perfectionist lol I assume that's the case though, but yeah, it's interesting how that works with pictures.

0|0
    0|0
  • Well as far the internet goes you only really need one good picture to make a good impression, and you've got that.

0|0
    0|0
  • ya some people are just un-photogenic but you can work on that.Me too,I consider I am quite un-photogenic & working on it

I know a lot of people who are normal in real life...but as soon as they are in front of the camera,they are lively and totally a new person(all those traits of being photogenic come automatically for them)

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm totally un-photogenic! Altho, I feel I'm getting better about it as I get older, but yeah.

I think I look totally fine in the mirror too, just not in pictures! It's weird...

0|0
    0|0
  • I swear that it just has to be the flash casting bad shadows and making imperfections look worse.

1|0
    0|0
  • Hard to get a decent picture of me hahaha I am the guy that always has his eyes closed and makes the whole group take the picture 5 more times.

1|1
    0|0
  • I look like sh*t in pictures and real life.