Homecoming; what kind of dress/color should I wear?

I'm a sophomore in high school, and I got asked by my senior boyfriend to homecoming dance. I don't know what kind of dress is appropriet or the colors? I've never been to one since my school doesn't allowed anyone but the seniors... So, help! what is good?

• Other?
    33% (3)25% (1)31% (4)Vote
  • Shorter dress bright color form fitting
    11% (1)0% (0)8% (1)Vote
  • Shorter dress pale color not so form fitting on bottom
    11% (1)0% (0)8% (1)Vote
  • Medium(knee) length dress pale color
    11% (1)0% (0)8% (1)Vote
  • Medium(knee) length dress bright color
    34% (3)75% (3)45% (6)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• If you google homecoming dresses, you'll get an idea. Usually, HC dresses are what you described in E, although black is also a common choice for color. Here are some to look at link .

Start with picking out a few colors that you like and/or will look stunning on you. Then figure out if you like puffy short dresses or more form-fitting ones. Try going into dress shops and department stores to actually try some on. You never know what you'll fall in love with.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 1

• why not a full flowing gown that looks stunning instead of something short or even just knees? Don't go trashy or slutty, go classy and awesome -_q

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3

• Your school may have rules on what kind of dresses your allowed, length is usually the only restriction, maybe whether or not it has straps too, otherwise you're safe to go with whatever formal dress you fall in love with. :) But either talk to other senior girls or go to the office if you need to find out possible restrictions.

Long dresses are usually safe bets though. :)

Have fun!

0|0
    0|0