Is looking really young unattractive to guys?

like, I've been told I look 16 and I'm 19! I'm just wondering if guys my age would still go for that.

0|0
8|6

Most Helpful Girl

• It depends on how you carry yourself. If you carry yourself in a mature manner it shouldn't be an issue.

I would, however, refrain from wearing clothes that have brands written across them- Pink, Aeropostale, Abercrombie, etc, as they tend to make you look younger.

Really piecing together your outfit- jeans, shirt, sweater/blazer/jacket, and throwing in accesseries will keep you looking your age.

0|0
    0|0
    • haha I HATE stuff with brand names on them. it's just so tacky to me. so yay I don't have to worry about that! lol

• I know! I gave all that stuff away as soon as I graduated high school!

What Guys Said 6

• You should be happy for that... you will always look younger which you will appreciate as you get older! :D

1|0
    0|0
  • It's not unattractive, but I've just trained myself to not look at them in a sexual way.

0|0
    0|0
  • That shouldn't be a problem with guys your age, because you are of age. But a guy my age coming around, yeah that would be creepy.

0|0
    0|0
  • it's not a major deal for me. I find some younger looking girls attractive but I also feel the same for some girls who look a little older than their age. BUT you should be happy because you may not age as quick as your peers. :)

0|0
    0|0
  • Have you heard the term jail bait? Its basically a girl that's under aged but attracts older guys.

Now that term wouldn't make sense if guys weren't at all BAITED by it.. right? So basically of course guys like girls that look younger than they really are, because guys like young girls!

Shoot, why to rich 50-60 year olds go after 20 somethings? Cause guys like em young!

0|0
    0|0
  • No big deal for me. I think you are really pretty!

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 7

• Most guys value youth so it's better to look younger than your age.