Hair professionally dyed!!!!!

i have really dark hair , its dark dark brown, I want chocolate brown hair with honey blond highlights in my bang, this is my first time, will dying it make it break off... I was told that it won't as long as it is professionally dyed and as long I keep going o my hair dresser to take care of it... My friends cousins hair fell out and she said she had it professionally dyed...

0|0
3|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I am assuming by your profile picture that you are black or partially black. Dying the hair , puts extra strain on it. Even relaxers do this. You can dye your hair but you will have to keep up with your conditioning, deep conditioning, oil, and hair care treatments. Black hair is naturally really dry so if you do all these harmful things to it and don't take good care of it, yes it will break. Just deep condition at least once a week. Sometimes you could cowash your hair with just conditioner. Some shampoos also dry your hair out , making it brittle so research this and find one that doesn't . Basically just keep your hair very moisturized. Also don't use reconstructor more than once a month because it could provide to much protein to the hair and cause it to break. Also try to limit your heat use, because that also causes strain and damage to the hair. Things that damage your hair: heat, relaxers, dying, using too much reconstructor, and combing it harshly ( esp if you are natural)...try to limit these. If you do too many harmful things to it at once its like bending a wire back and forth, it will soon break! Just pay attention to your hair, and keep it healthy and mositurized...limit the harmful stuff

0|0
    0|0
    • also research the stylists you are going to and MAKE sure they know wtf they are doing...some people out there no nothing about hair even with a license...esp black hair