How to stop being vain?

i used to never be the most confident person but since I got into high school I've gotten lot of compliments on my dress and looks. people tell me I look like a hispanc barbie, I get stared at alot, a compliment like everyday, and called hot and pretty all the time. its bad how ilet these compliment get to my head and I am vein now. its sounds weird but I love my looks and I'm cocky.

I'm still nice to people and I don't judge. but being vein caused me to see other people flaws and ifeel like I'm way too good for any guy who likes me. beng vein is so addictive and is kind of a curse and a sin.

how should I stop being vein? I need help!

Updates:
just for a update, I am a good student I care a lot about my grades. and I'm nice, I'm not bitch, promis I'm not one to gossip.

0|0
4|6

Most Helpful Guy

• its vain. which leads me to believe there might be another side to that "Hispanic barbie," like maybe you are pretty and plastic... but if you are anything like me, then you know when you cut open the head of a Barbie the head is empty.

Beauty is two things... skin deep and fleeting. You have it now, but you won't have it 10 or 20 or 30 years from now. Try and find some substance in your self. Right now all I think I see is an empty shell that I would totally pump drinks into so I could hopefully bring you home. But I wouldn't call back.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• There's nothing wrong with loving how you look. Just don't ask for compliments or take countless pics of yourself and post them on Facebook haha

0|0
    0|0
  • How to stop being vein (sic) - lower your blood pressure.

1|0
    0|0
    • hahaha! yess! I noticed that too and thought wait that's not right...

• LOL the homynym that was intended was vain.