How do I become more attractive to guys at my school?

i am a sophomore in high school and I have never had a boyfriend. I am overweight and I have just always contributed this to my singleness. I think my weight is the direct result, and indirect result. because of it, I am self conscience and shy. I'm not very outgoing around people I don't know. but once I start talking to them, I open up easily. well, I guess it depends on who it is.

so, while I am trying to change the way I look( I just joined track, and I go the gym sometimes, and I'm trying to eat healthier) how can I make myself look more attractive to boys at my school? besides my appearance. like the way I walk to class? little things guys notice that maybe doesn't have to do with appearance. I feel like the way I look on the outside(fat) doesn't reflect my personality on the inside. and sometimes guys don't even give me a chance to get to know them. how do I change this? any advice?

thank you :)

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm sorry to tell you this but guys generally do not notice those little things you are thinking of. Guys, especially younger guys like around your age are pretty superficial and just as you thought looks are the most important thing. My advice would be to keep trying to be healthier and lose weight and people will notice. Other than that I would not try to change your appearance or your personality just to try and fit in better. Lose the weight, keep being you, and eventually you will find the right guy.

What Guys Said 3

• Well drop your standards if you are looking at guys like the high school QB.

Other than that just be more outgoing and talkative. Stop being so shy and work on the physique.

You will be amazed if you do everything right how good you can make yourself look.

Just because you are "fat" does not mean you are to be single.

I see larger couples all the time. It all has to do with you not being outgoing enough.