Were you a late or early bloomer?

In terms of looks do you feel as if you looked pretty much as you do now when you were 12 or 13 or did you not grow into your face/body until later?

It may seem hard to believe but I was once a tiny thin kid. Then I gained a bunch of weight in about 5th grade. So I was a bit of a chubby kid so I feel as if my growth spurt helped me grow into more of what I look like today. But I haven't changed much since sophomore or junior year of high school. I guess I'm a little in between, but more of a late bloomer.

What about you?

1|0
17|15

Most Helpful Girl

• Late. I graduated HS 3 years ago and people tell me I look older now than I did then. I think I am attractive now, but I think I was awkward until I was like 16, and I looked young, even though my boobs grew big by the time I was 14.

But part of the reason I looked awkward back then is because I used to wear too much makeup and tweeze my eyebrows. If it wasn't for that I would have looked pretty good by the time I started high school, though definitely younger than now.

I still look kind of young. I'm turning 21 and I have a very mature body but a youthful pretty face and I am also mature and good at relating to older adults. So depending on where I am and what I am wearing, I get anywhere from an older teenager to 25.

1|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 16

• My style I guess started its beginning stages of evolving into what it is now when I was about 13. But as far as looks as a whole, I think I've looked more or less the same since I was about 15, lol. So kind of in the middle I guess.

1|1
    0|0
  • you mean turn into who I am or what I look like today? I think today I looked like I was when I was 18.

0|1
    0|0