Girlfriend thought body was disgusting?

My girlfriend has recently broke up with me because I am an amateur bodybuilder and she said my body 'disgusts her' I'm not on steroids or anything I'm just ripped and rather muscly. Is that disgusting?

Updates:
Like I said I'm not ridiculously muscular at the moment just what I thought was normal for a rip down stage its knocked me so bad that I haven't been to the gym this week as I'm questioning my own body

0|0
12|5

Most Helpful Girl

What Girls Said 11

• that's a rude reason to break up with someone, she must be pretty shallow.

But it's your body, if you prefer it that way, keep it.

I personally like when my boyfriend is a little squishy (to cuddle!:3) but not fat,

but the boy I'm with is stick thin with no muscle, I still like him for who he is.

Appearance shouldn't be the reason you date someone,

and people prefer different things so don't change for someone who wouldn't accept you the way you come.

I honestly think muscly is highly attractive.

Don't waste your time on that, be happy with the way your body is! :)

hope I helped..

0|0
    0|0
    • I just didn't realize people thought of exterior appearances so much. I also don't want someone just to want me for my body for me that would be equally bad

• I know. Society is messed up now, and people that get with people just for their bodies are probably pretty ugly on the inside. Keep your head up, you can do better than her(:

• Thank you!

• Its not particularly attractive to me but neither is fat... its just preference, don't let it stop you if its what you want to do some girls would love that.

0|0
    0|0
  • Dude, if any one of my friends would have read this they'd be like where's his number! Me personally as long as he has a good personality I'd probably date him, but that's only because I've been bulied kicked to the crurb, and been called fat. So body, isn't the first thing on my mind.

0|0
    0|0