Straightening hair problem?

Ok so as you can see, I am a guy. I am working of getting scene hair

link like that. Its not nearly there yet. I have blond hair and it is wavy. So, I have been straightening my hair for maybe 2 months. by the way I do plan on dying it black. So the issue is whenever I straighten my hair, my hair smells awful. I know that everyone is going to say that's its because I burn my hair, but I can guarantee you its not, so please leave that out. I have no idea why it does that and I really hate it. My girlfriend has pointed it out before and I have no idea what it could be. I use a very thin 1" Remington flat iron and Paul Mitchell Hot off the press thermal protection spray before I straighten it. Do you have any idea why it smells like this and how to fix it? Could it be that I've just recently started straightening it or the thermal protector?

Updates:
Btw that's not me in the picture lol. I hate smoking.

0|0
10|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Like others have said, it's most likely the product. The product is probably burning a little too. I would suggest getting a different protector. I love the it's a 10 miracle leave in product, because it does apparently 10 different things. It'll protect it while you straighten, and itll also make it smell good, not girly, and itll help hold the straightened hair so that it lasts longer, and protects frizziness, moisturizes, adds shine, etc. Also make sure you use a really good moisturizing conditioner when you wash your hair, so that you can heal it, because heat everyday isn't good for the hair, even with protecting product. Paul Mitchell isn't as good as what people say, I use it on my dog, haha.

1|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!
Sponsored

What Girls Said 9

• I hate that smell too but I only smell it when it gets wet again and my hair is curly...first I blow dry then flat iron,then put oil so its shiny..you can add essential oil to olive oil or buy a serum

0|0
    0|0