I don't understand guys' observation regarding makeup.....

I been told that many guys prefer girls without makeup and look natural.As a college student I think this is untrue.I am not jealous or something but I know some girls who never show themselves without makeup and I was surprise on how much guys compliment them beautiful.I saw one of them once somewhere and she was totally a different person.You almost won't even know who is she.Most of us(girls) know it but we just shut our mouth otherwise we will be called jealous.Now my question is do guys really know about makeup or they are clueless? No offense for the girls who like make up please.I like makeup too but I just don't understand with guys judgement about makeup.

• Yes guys know about make up a little bit
    9% (2)41% (7)22% (9)Vote
  • No they are clueless but just 'act' like they know
    43% (10)18% (3)32% (13)Vote
  • They know but they don't care as long as the girl looks pretty
    22% (5)29% (5)25% (10)Vote
  • They are hypocrite,they like girls with makeup
    13% (3)6% (1)10% (4)Vote
  • I am not sure...
    13% (3)6% (1)11% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

Most Helpful Girl

• Well, a lot of guys are somewhat hypocritical.

They will say they prefer a natural girl, but then they will see a woman who has

on tons of make up and she will be "highlight of beauty to them".

Makeup is an illusion, they are seeing this girl for how she puts off to be.

They are going with their sexual attraction for the girl, and not really thinking into things.

When men date these girls and realize exactly how much make up she is putting on,

it starts to become a turn off.

Putting on layers to men, is almost like you are hiding yourself from the real world.

They just want to see the real you.

Having layers of make up is a false perception of beauty to me.

How can you credit someone for having good looks?

When you are not seeing the real them.

Yes, women can be beautiful with make up.