Are my tattoos a turn off for guys?

When I was in high school I got like 3 tattoos but they weren't really visible in my uniform and then when I graduated I went crazy with getting them and now I have 10. There are 2 on my back, like 4 together on my thigh, one on both my wrists and 2 together on my rib cage. I've had a guy tell me when he first saw me my tattoos were unattractive to him. So would this be unattractive to a guy?

0|0
0|9

Most Helpful Guy

• It all depends what they look like and the design. If they are professionally done, then that's a lot better then home scabbing. I think having tattoos "puts you out there" for comment, both good and bad. I have a couple of professional tattoos, although not-thought-through design (playboy bunnies) on my arms. When they are visible I got a lot of unusual looks, and occasional negative comments (and even giggles), usually from other girls. My current girlfriend, however, made one comment about not liking them when we first met, wrinkled her nose, said "nothing to be done now", smiled and then has never said another word. It's been 18 months. So there is somebody out there for you, and ignore any haters.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• There are many guys that like them, I'm sure. Why not wear something over them once in a while and see how conversations go with someone new? They will relate to you, based on your personality first. Once they get to know you, the reveal of your body decoration will become an extra thing about you, not a first thing. Then when a guy really likes you from the beginning, it shouldn't make any difference.

With your tattoos showing some guys will come up to chat and some won't. So you are turning some away by showing them. To answer your original question. With that many tats, I would be polite if you were introduced to me in a group, but I wouldn't approach you.

0|0
    0|0