Have you ever been asked to not wear clothes of certain kinds at school?

were you asked to do so because of the clothing's appearance or it was some sort of dress code violation?

0|0
13|4

Most Helpful Girl

• No, I haven't, but as a teacher I have had to tell girls to cover up, or boys to do the same.

Girls -- breasts

Boys-- rear ends (sometimes even the front).

I once had a guy in my class that had his pants down past his rear (this happens a lot) AND he had on see-through sheer boxers! UGH... frankly I found it gross... hahahaha...

I hate having to say something, but yes and definitely some girls (dang) come to school with their breasts literlly popping out of their shirt (not in my class).

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 12

• A skirt too short a couple times and I had to call home and have someone bring me something else. It wasn't "mid thigh" enough...

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes, I have, I seem to have very large breasts and I wore a t shirt and got in trouble because the neck line was too low. but I used to see the itty bitty titty comitty wearing clothes that don't cover anything and they never got in trouble. I was furious!

0|0
    0|0
  • Yep, I wore a skirt that was like an inch too short for the dress code so the teacher made me change into these dirty sweat pants from the lost and found and walk around in them all day. I never wore a skirt to that school again. Lol, my younger brother once wore a t-shirt to school that was advertising Bud Light so he got suspended for that.

0|0
    0|0
  • My first three years of high school, I never got caught...

But last year I got caught for havin too short of shorts, so I changed into a different pair. Then, I got caught again later that day for the shorts that I changed into!

I hated the dress code at my school... and I heard that it is only going to get stricter in the future. Glad I'm gone!

0|0
    0|0