Asian Fashion? Yes or No?

I am currently majoring in fashion marketing. It's really fun to travel around to see all the unique fashion trends in each country. I am really into Korean & Japanese fashion now days. My recent visit to both countries taught me that most of the ladies there dress really nice even when they go to school. Fashion is really important in these countries. Even the unattractive ones dress fairly nice. Here are some of the things that I have noticed during the trip:

Japan - their clothes are very unique. I saw some harajuku girls and yes! they got some wicked styles! but they can be a little intimidating. Some people may think that their clothes are over the top. But in general, I find them quite fascinating and intriguing. Their clothes get exported to other countries (USA, UK, etc)

Korea - Many Korean clothes are also exported to other countries like UK, Hong Kong, USA, etc but they do not have brand names like Zara, H&M, Forever21, etc. Most girls wear casual clothes but they are very stylish. What I have noticed is that they know how to coordinate themselves well even with very simple clothes and I find that impressive. Their clothes are somewhat similar to western clothes, but the quality is different. A lot of K-clothes have complimentary fabrics. Their clothes are more girlie than Japanese clothes. However, I sometimes find them too girlie and cute and I rarely see a girl with unique clothes like the Harajuku ones.

I collected some pictures of both Japanese and Korean clothes just to ask you if you would want to wear them and if not why? Have you ever tried these clothes before? I just posted the feminine looking ones because that's what I am interested in.

For the guys: Would you like it if your girlfriend wear these kind of clothes? Why or why not? Do you find them TOO girly?

Korean: link

Japanese: link

P.S. I never went to China to really know about their fashion but I am deff going nxt summer!

Updates:
i love Asian fashion