My looks...

Ok so I don't consider myself to be a hottie or cute, well maybe cute but on the edge. I'm not the handsomest guy out there, I hate my nose, its pretty ugly imo.. to top that I have some acne problems (not vbad but I just can't control it ..:/ and I guess yeah.. I know I'm not ugly, I would give myself a 7 on 10. But the thing is, I'm not good at expressing myself with my face, or talking because I'm kinda dyslexic or whatever (probably)

so I'm talking to my friends and this girl comes by and we talk and stuff, everything is perfect... her, the stories, the lighting... and I'm sure she's interested in me, there was a lot of IOI's.. and I just don't understand why a girl like her would want to be with me. I guess my personality is quite good , a lot better than average, but I just have a lot of trouble expressing myself with my face and with talking in general... and I'm self-conscious from time to time...

is it possible a shlub like me can be with a girl like her?

0|0
8|1

Most Helpful Guy

• A schlub like you? You can get any girl you want. There is absolutely no reason why this girl would not be legit in being attracted to you. I have friends who are some of the worst looking people on this planet and get with some of the best looking models.

The most important thing is your attitude. Attitude can make or break a business, it can subdue armies and kingdoms. It is more important than religion, money and respect. I am more convinced that life is ten percent what is actually happening and ninety percent what we percieve it to be. We cannot control the hands we are dealt, but we can definately control how we deal with it, with our attitudes, therefore be successful.

Confidence is overrated. You cannot possibly be confident in something you do not know anything about. You then cross the line into arrogance--that is when you truly become a schlub.

Know that this girl wants to talk to you. She wants to know you. Get to know her in return.

4|1
    0|0