My boyfriend thinks I dress old and British?

I am 28 but I don't dress like these girls in jeans and tank tops and those ugly ballet looking shoes. I have an expensive taste in clothes even though I can't afford it so I design mine at times cause I am also a freelance fashion designer, anyway all of his exes follow trends and wear what's in and lots of colorful stuff on their arms and take pictures with duckface... ugh. I create mine and I prefer elegance over style. I like to look like a woman and not a little girl.. He is 30

My style is more like these: what do you think?

link

link

link

0|0
4|6

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't think he was insulting you. I think he was pointing out the obvious. You would know if he was insulting you, trust me

1|0
    0|0
    • i don't dress old. I dress classy

• Show All
    • Like I said...opposites attract

• LOL. He dresses as if he fell off the back of a truck? Then why are you bothered by his remark on your dressing. I think it looks great and personally I like your style but mix it up sometimes. I have my own personal style too but sometimes I try to 'fit in'. I try not go out looking 'overdressed' if I'm out with people who have less fashion sense in other words ;-P

What Guys Said 5

• I wish girls would dress more like this. This is so f*cking rare that I just want to castrate myself.

1|1
    0|0
    • well he was like, umm babe you dress old and British... people your age would not approach you cause you look stuck up

• Show All
    • mmmm I guess. the funny part is if I dress like his exes and wear tight revealing clothes he'll freak

• Haha. Does he screams out their names when he's with you?

• First was nice, second two ugly.

I really like elegant but attractive female dress.

I also like fully on slutty clothing.

Mix it up perhaps? But that's just me. I know a lot of guys either like slutty until she's their girlfriend then want toned down slutty, or they only like 'elegant' or whatever.

0|0
    0|0