What should I wear when I go out?

Today is my 21st birthday! (I don't drink AT ALL so it's not really THAT exciting) But I wasn't able to do anything tonight because I had class and I work at 7 a.m. tomorrow.. I'm going out this weekend, and I'm trying to figure out what to wear.

Admittedly, I'm not very good at picking out "going out" clothes, as I practically live in the gym. I was thinking a little black dress... Or should I try something flashier? And heels or no heels?

Thanks!

0|0
4|9

Most Helpful Guy

• I say go with a cute dress, and a pair of heels or flats.

Go with a neutral-color pair of shoes so you can wear them with other "going out" outfits.

Have some fun with the picking out of the dress; just about any design/color is gonna be aiight to wear since it's casual. :)

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• Birthdays aren't little black dress occasions, usually. They are for oing out with friends and family, so no heels, and a sweater with tights and a sedate kind of skirt.

0|0
    0|1
  • Sweatpants and a gym shirt? Why not be comfortable when you go out?

A black dress sounds fine.

You don't have to answer, but I am going to ask. Why don't you drink?

0|0
    0|0
    • Guess I wear my gym clothes all the time. I gotta do something different. I don't drink because I let it get way out of hand when I was in my teens, so I quit almost a year ago. It sounds silly... But if you knew me before, you'd understand. ;D

• Show All
    • Except for that fact that some people aren't able to drink in moderation.

• And yes, after eleven months of sobriety, I would certainly regret it.

• black dress or navy

0|0
    0|0
  • Something form fitting (since you have a nice body) and casual

tight jeans, tight shirt, heels = win

0|0
    0|0
  • You should wear clothes

1|0
    0|0
    • Smartest thing I've heard all damn day.

• Skin tight jeans and high heels ;)

0|0
    0|0