ok, now I know you guys don't seem to notice the little things we girls do to ourselves, but I do know that you realize if we wear too much make up.

what do you think about this pic? is it too much, and especially during the day?

link

0|0
7|5

Most Helpful Girl

• I think it looks revolting - I'm sorry.

But just way to much and far to fake.

If you go out like this in daytime can imagine people getting the wrong idea that you were a drag queen or something.

It's not pretty at all, it looks so artificial and thick.

Whatever happened to less is more?

Really, you should calm down on the foundation, eye shadow and definitely the lip gloss.

It looks like your desperate and trying to hard to get attention.

This all sounds very harsh.. But I may as well be honest!

0|0
    0|1

What Guys Said 5

• way to much lip gloss.. and probably other shit but I'm not a pro with makeup.

my girlfriend never wears much of makeup, honestly I can't tell if she does or not. but she is absolutely gorgeous to me. I think its a balance where you can never wear to little, but you can ALWAYS wear to much. NEVER try to cover up major acne with makeup, it looks absolutely disgusting, I've seen way to many pretty girls that try to do this and it makes it look even worse, everyone (guys and girls) has had acne we know how you feel, wash your face and don't rub or itch it.

a LITTLE eye liner is great if she has pretty eyes. I don't know, I think makeup is way too over rated.

0|0
    0|0
  • personal opinion: any more make than to just even skin tone or anything that doesn't look natural = looking fake and/or high maintenance

If you ever cake on the blue/black eye shadow and cherry red lip stick with that pancake-batter white foundation all over your face and it isn't October 31st then you just look ridiculous

0|0
    0|0