Girls, what matters more: confidence or looks?

Now I don't mean a cocky or a douche bag guy. I'm talking about a normal situation like when you're at a party. My friends tell me that I'm not a bad looking dude (but I'm no hottie either lol) but I just have no confidence and no game. I've never had a girlfriend before and I've never had a girl that I was into, like me back. I'm 20 years old. I've been lifting for a few months now but it's winter so I haven't had time to take my shirt off lol. Maybe it was because I didn't have balls to show them that I liked them. I don't know the reason. So what's your opinions, girls? My friend told me that girls are not like guys who are visual people who base their preferences a lot on looks. Girls look for a guy who they can talk to and share emotions with and that girls are more emotional people rather than caring about looks as much. Is that true?

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Well it's funny because my friends keep telling me the same thing, that I'm quite pretty but my lack of confidence sometimes ruins it. if you keep lowering what everyone think about you and acting in a way that doesn't show others your worth then they ll just start to believe you ! ( like for example you wrote 'im not a bad looking guy (but I'm not a hottie either!)' well you don't need to add the negative because I'm sure some girls will find you hot )

So what I'm trying to say is that it's not about a girl/boy thing, but just in general you reflect to others what they think about you, unintentionally. Start complimenting yourself more, stop watering down any compliment you get and start showing off a bit more. It's not about being a douche, juste showing off enough for people to know you're a great, good looking, and interesting guy. And then you'll see girls will notice you more I'm sure.

0|0
    0|0