Why do women so often discriminate based on height?

Like, sorry, I didn't have a choice over the height I ended up being, sheesh... makes me less of a man apparently if I am like 5'6 instead of 6'0?

0|0
10|5

Most Helpful Girl

• not all girls do that. I'm 5'7" and I'm head over heels(or head over head in this case) for a guy whose at least 3 inches shorter. but id date a guy if he was 5'6".all though I do know a lot of girls do that...but there is still girls who will date a shorter guy! or you could just date a girl shorter than you maybe, because some girls don't need a really tall guy, just one taller than them. plus guys are always going for petite girls, which is a problem at my age(im a freshman) because guys aren't full grown yet. your not less of a man...oh and I have a question for you, do guys care if a girl is taller or like a year older?

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 9

• Why do women so often discriminate based on height?

Attraction and the mindset of associating height with masculinity no different than how guys so often discriminate based on weight, body shape, age associating certain standards with femininity.

Like, sorry, I didn't have a choice over the height I ended up being, sheesh... makes me less of a man apparently if I am like 5'6 instead of 6'0?

To some it does and to some it doesn't.

0|0
    0|0
    • Come on now, women discriminate based on weight, body shape, and age AT LEAST as much as men do. On top of it, women add a height requirement.

• @rocksongwriter

Studies show gals are less visual than guys an often generate attraction through other means so it's highly doubtful gals discriminate on those factors as much as guys.

If gals discriminated at least as much as guys do:

- there would be a multi-billion dollar beauty industry for guys

- most gal advice would be how to get a hot younger guy like it seems most guy advice is how to get a hot young gal instead it's please your man